CIRCULAR:  126/19


TO:                  The Provincial/ District Chairman

                        The Provincial/ District Offices for onward distribution to clubs

Lifesaving Eastern Cape Club Chairman and Secretaries

Associate Members


CC:                  The President, Vice President and Members of the Management Board, Directors

                        ILS Sport Commission Secretary – Jelle Meintsma, General Manager and LSA Staff


Date:                11th September 2019


Subject:            Announcement of the Disaster Management Champions


We are pleased to announce that the following members will be serving as the Disaster Management Champions in your Province/ District:


District / Province


Email Address

Contact number


Mike Gamble

[email protected]

082 562 2230

Free State                         

Tronel Van der Walt

[email protected]

082 824 5606

OR Tambo                        

Riches Mndiyata

[email protected]

063 103 2547


Richard Botha

[email protected]

083 585 3339

Lifesaving Cape Town   

Eric Maceba

[email protected]

062 445 2770


Alastair Bond

[email protected]

082 766 8322

Sarah Baartman District              

Rob Smith

[email protected] 

084 545 4089

Lifesaving Nelson Mandela Bay District  

Willem Van Der Merwe

[email protected]

072 273 9711


Yours in lifesaving

(No Signature – electronic document)

Mzi Mayedwa

Director : Drowning Prevention


%d bloggers like this: