CIRCULAR:  152/19


TO:                  The Provincial/ District Chairman

The Provincial/ District Offices for onward distribution to Clubs

Lifesaving Eastern Cape Club Chairman and Secretaries

                        Associate Members


CC:                  The President, Vice President and Members of the Management Board, Directors

                        ILS Sport Commission Secretary – Jelle Meintsma, General Manager and LSA Staff


Date:                21st November 2019                  


Subject:           National Pool of Coaches and Managers for 2020 – 2023



LSA are pleased to announce and congratulate the following members whom will serve on the LSA national pool of coaches and managers for the period 2020-2023.


Director of Sport

Craig van Rooyen

Director of High Performance

Heather Morris-Eyton

National HP Surf coach

Dean Marais

National HP Beach & conditioning coach

Sean Carew

National HP Stillwater manager

Lynette van Rensburg



Team Managers

  1. Heather Morris-Eyton
  2. Wesley Van Huyssteen
  3. Alecia Gilmore
  4. Annelie Lourens
  5. Tayla Faulmann
  6. Mike Rodda
  7. Lauren Billson
  8. Melissa Corbett
  9. Renee Vrahimis
  10. Josh Kreft        
  11. Ciska Bobbert  
  12. Natalie Pimenta
  13. Marna Pieterse


  1. Tronel Van Der Walt
  2. Andrew Crook
  3. Claudio Miller
  4. Martina Van Den Bout
  5. Ceasar John Plaatjies
  6. Renee Vrahimis
  7. Luke Nisbet
  8. Ciska Bobbert
  9. Natalie Pimenta
  10. Marco Pimenta



The above candidates will serve a 3-year term* and have the eligibility to coach or manage the LSA national teams.

Subject to availability, funding and selection.


Yours faithfully

(No signature – electronic document)

Craig Van Rooyen

Director: Sport


%d bloggers like this: