CIRCULAR: 128/20


TO:                   The Provincial/ District Chairman

The Provincial/ District Offices for onward distribution to Clubs

Lifesaving Eastern Cape Club Chairman and Secretaries

                        Associate Members


CC:                  The President, Vice President and Members of the Management Board, Directors

                        ILS Sport Commission Secretary – Jelle Meintsma, General Manager and LSA Staff


Date:                7th September 2020                   


Subject:           Appointment of Office Bearers and Honorary Advisers



Following the Annual General Meeting of Lifesaving South Africa held on the 5th September 2020 we congratulate and are pleased to announce the following appointments:



Mr Dhaya Sewduth


Vice President

Mr Allen Pembroke


Management Board

Mr Dylan Tommy

Mr Warren Prins

Mrs Louise Erasmus

Mr Marius Oosthuizen

Mr Winston Meyer


Co-Opted Management Board Member

Mr Nkosi Ngcobo


Director of Sport

Mr Craig Van Rooyen


Director of Lifesaving

Mr Melvyn Shaw


Director of Drowning Prevention

Mr Mzi Mayedwa


Finance Committee Stillwater Representative

Mr Gert Nel


Director of Finance

Mr Bruce Roberts


Athletes Representative

Ms Tayla Faulmann


Appointments of the following honorary advisers:


Honorary Medical Advisor

Dr Mike Marshall


Honorary Legal Advisors

Adv Marius Oosthuizen SC


Honorary Auditor

VN Kandailal and Company


We wish these appointees all success in their office of appointment!


Yours in lifesaving

(No Signature – electronic document)

Helen Herbert

General Manager


%d bloggers like this: