CIRCULAR:  161/20


TO:                   The Provincial/ District Chairman

The Provincial/ District Offices for onward distribution to Clubs and Squad Members

Lifesaving Eastern Cape Club Chairman and Secretaries

                        Associate Members


CC:                  The President, Vice President and Members of the Management Board, Directors

                        ILS Sport Commission Secretary – Jelle Meintsma, General Manager and LSA Staff


Date:                11th November 2020                  


Subject:           Announcement of Lifesaving SA HP Elite Surf Squad 2020/2021


Lifesaving SA is pleased to announce and congratulate the following athletes for been selected into the High-Performance Elite Surf squad for 2020/2021. This replaces the Surf Opex Squad which we had in the past.


Senior Women

Senior Men

Ally Chislett

Connor Botha

Amica De Jager

Ryan Chandler

Anna Notten

Josh Fenn

Candice Murray

Mark Keeling

Carmel Billson

Martin Binedell

Jenna Ward

Nick Notten

Kira Bester

Sameer Matthews

Mandi Maritz

Chris McGlynn

Sasha-Lee Corris

Ryle de Mornay

Kyeta Purchase

Jake Schoeman

Ellen Kleinschmidt

Nicolas Kingston


George Edward

Cullen Biddulph


Matt Fenn


Liam Calvert



Youth Squad Women

Youth Men

Celina Isaacs

Dylan Hutton

Holly Cleworth

Jonathan Lucas

Paige Horn

Naor Lombard

Saskia Hockly

Brayden Bergset

Tatum Botha

Warrick Jones

Julia Boehner

Matthew Coetzer

Emma Martin

Peter Copeland

Tannah Smith

Kyle Hultzer

Kelsey Chiang

Josh Smith

Tyra Fenger

Jordan Fenn

Nicolette Challenor

Leshen Pillay

Chelsea Cooke


The athletes in the Elite Squad are subject to change over the term of announcement and season based on results, performance, availability for tours & competitions over the period 2020/2021.

The selection is done at the discretion of the LSA National Surf Selectors, LSA High Performance Manager and LSA Director of Sport


Kind regards,

(No signature – electronic document)

Craig Van Rooyen

Director of Sport


%d bloggers like this: