TO:                  The Provincial/ District Chairman

The Provincial/ District Offices for onward distribution to Clubs

Lifesaving Eastern Cape Club Chairman and Secretaries

                        Associate Members


CC:                  The President, Vice President and Members of the Management Board, Directors

                        ILS Sport Commission Secretary – Jelle Meintsma, General Manager and LSA Staff


Date:                1st March 2021


Subject:           Announcement of the Bravery Awards Committee


We are pleased to announce that two new members have been added to the Bravery Awards Committee, Mr Charles Khumalo and Mr Eric Maceba, the full committee is listed below for ease of reference:

  • Stanford Slabbert – Convener
  • Ken Bentall
  • Richard Davidson
  • Wendy Gibson-Taylor
  • Sue Gutsche
  • Lance Harrison
  • Ken Honneysett
  • Charles Khumalo
  • Eric Maceba
  • Winston Meyer
  • Bevin Worlock


Nominations for any act of bravery conducted at any time of the year must be completed on the attached form and submitted to [email protected] and [email protected] for the Bravery Awards Committee assessment.


Remember to submit as much information and supporting documentation as possible.


Yours faithfully,

(No signature – electronic document)

Helen Herbert

General Manager


%d bloggers like this: